Home 2017-01-14T13:45:26+00:00
The Julia Child Award, now in its third year, is presented to an individual who has made a profound and significant difference in the way America cooks, eats and drinks.


2016 Julia Child Award Recipient

Rick Bayless, chef, restaurateur, cookbook author, television personality, culinary historian and founder of the Frontera Farmer Foundation, received the second annual Julia Child Award.

$50,000 Goes to the Frontera Farmer Foundation

Award recipient Rick Bayless is using his $50,000 grant from the Julia Child Foundation to help support small Midwestern farms through his Frontera Farmer Foundation.

An All-Star Line-Up

The New York Times’ Kim Severson, National Public Radio’s Scott Simon, and ThinkFoodGroup’s José Andres were featured presenters at the Award Gala.

Save The Date

The 2017 Julia Child Award will be presented at the National Museum of American History on Thursday, October 26, 2017. Check back here for updates once tickets go on sale.

Watch Jacques Pépin’s Story

Click here to watch Jacques’ story, from his childhood in France to his rise to fame as a chef in America, and learn about the charities he selected as first honoree.